New Compilation Album Release!

Just in time for Christmas, I’ll be releasing a new album entitled SO FAR.  This album features 13 songs from my last three albums, A Bridge Called Surrender (2001), If Life Were a Book (2004), and All There Is (2007).  These are some of the songs I play live with ML3, (and frankly, I feel emotionally attached to all of them), so I thought it would be fitting to feature them together in this project.  Note that this album doesn’t include some of the newer stuff, which I hope to release in a new album in 2012.

One of the things I miss the most about living in this MP3 generation is that there aren’t liner notes anymore.  I used to love opening up the LP covers of new albums I’d purchased and pour through the artist’s liner notes, to get some sense of the songwriting journey he or she went through.  Also, I want to give credit to all of the musicians I’ve worked with on these projects through the years.  So I’m also publishing the liner notes on-line here.

SO FAR will not be available for purchase on-line like my other albums (although you can always download my stuff on CDBaby or iTunes).  So please let me know if you’d like to purchase some at $10 each (you can also buy ten for $90).  It would make a great Christmas present.  Blessings to you this Advent season.

[Special thanks to Keith Elliott for Art Direction/Graphic Design.]

Leave a Reply

